Project Learn Steering Committee

SLO webpages are currently under review, final updated version of this page will be available mid Fall semester.  

 

""

SRJC Project Learn, Learning Enhancement through Assessment and Reflection

Project LEARN is the name of the Student Learning Outcomes (SLO) initiative at SRJC. The acronym “LEARN” stands for “Learning Enhancement through Assessment and Reflection.” Project LEARN was created in response to ACCJC Accreditation Standards that measure institutional effectiveness, primarily in terms of the College’s success in producing desired SLOs at the course, program, and institutional levels.

In the Spring 2009 Accreditation visit, SRJC met all standards, but was directed to reach a level of "proficiency" in terms of achieving an outcomes-based institution by the midterm report in Fall 2012. Project LEARN comprises the college's efforts to meet that standard, as described in Part III of the ACCJC Rubric for Evaluating Institutional Effectiveness (PDF).

Project LEARN Vision

SRJC is a Learning Centered Institution. The college, through Project LEARN, provides a foundation for a community of inquiry where ongoing collegial dialogue, collaborative review of evidence, and deliberate reflection support the improvement of teaching and learning.

Project LEARN Steering Committee

The Project LEARN Steering Committee is a multi-constituent standing committee that provides vision, direction, goals, communication, trainings, and support for SLOs assessment at SRJC. Details about the Steering Committee are described in the institutional description of Committee Structure (PDF).

The Project Learn Steering Committee is comprised of the Outcomes Assessment Facilitator, the chairs of the other Project Learn committees, and representatives from various constituent groups on campus. The primary function of the Steering Committee is to oversee the project as a whole and to set long term goals and direction.

Project LEARN Steering Committee Members

Saeid Eidgahy
Committee Co-chair
Senior Dean, Liberal Arts and Sciences
seidgahy@santarosa.edu

Andrea Alexandra
Committee Co-chair
Faculty, Disability Resources Department
aalexander@santarosa.edu

Jill Kelly-Moore - Faculty SLO Coordinator
Faculty, Philosophy, Humanities, Religion
jkelly-moore@santarosa.edu

Kerry Loewen
Dean, Arts and Humanities
kloewen@santarosa.edu

Susan Quinn
Director, Student Health Services
squinn@santarosa.edu

Diane Donnelly
Faculty, Health Sciences
ddonnelly@santarosa.edu

Smita Avasthi
Librarian, Library and Information Resources
savasthi@santarosa.edu

KC Greaney
Director, Office of Institutional Research
kgreaney@santarosa.edu

Juan Arias
Director, Hispanic Serving Institution (HSI)
jarias@santarosa.edu

Kimberly Starke
Manager, Disability Resources
kstarke@santarosa.edu

Lauren Servais
Faculty, English
lservais@santarosa.edu 

Donald Laird
Faculty Co-Chair of Curriculum Review Committee,
Faculty, Computer Studies 
dlaird@santarosa.edu

Joshua Pinaula
Student, SRJC
jpinaula@santarosa.edu

 

Project LEARN Faculty SLO Coordinator and Support

The SLO Coordinator is a faculty member appointed to assist instructors in identifying and assessing SLOs for courses, certificates, majors, and Student Services programs.

 

Project LEARN Agendas and Minutes

Agendas and archived minutes are available as PDF files.